The Three Jewels of Refuge (Shaker Heights)

with Gordon Burgess

February 14th—February 28th (2018)

Date details +
    Room: Eastside location

    When someone decides to formally become a Buddhist, they take "refuge" in the Noble Three Jewels:  the Buddha, the dharma, and the sangha.  What are these?  Why these three?  What do they mean?

    This series of three classes will look at each of the points of Refuge in turn, in a mix of talks and discussion.

    These classes are open to all.  Anyone aspiring or intending to take the Refuge vow in March is strongly encouraged to attend all three of these classes.

    There is no cost for these classes.  As always, donations gratefully accepted.